Mustang Monthly


Mark Radigan ‘21 was named Immaculate High School’s Student of the Year for the 2020-21 school year. Mark earned this honor for consistently demonstrating school spirit and dedication to IHS, strength of character and faith in action through kindness to others, and a passion for learning and going beyond what is expected, including encouraging others to do their best. In a year filled with isolation and uncertainty, Mark consistently showed his Mustang pride by displaying his values to his IHS family and helped to bring students together. Mark was also the Student Council president and will be attending the University of Rhode Island this fall where he will study Sports Media and Communication.


Senior Meryl McKenna received the STEM Scholarship for Women from the Mensa Foundation. Each year the Mensa Foundation gives away an average of $140,000 through a scholarship program run by 400 volunteers from coast to coast; presents national and international awards in recognition of research, education and practical achievement regarding giftedness, intelligence and creativity. Meryl is one of four recipients nationally to receive this scholarship.


The National Honor Society proudly announces its new officers for the 2021-2022 school year.

  • Caroline Tucker ‘22 - President
  • Joseph Wilson ‘22 - Vice President
  • Lauren Manning ‘22 - Secretary 
  • Calista Dudas ‘22 - Treasurer 


Congratulations to the directors, producers, cast and crew of the fall and spring theatre productions on 19 HALO nominations! We Will Rock You was directed by Matt Farina, produced by Kathleen Czel and the Musical Director was Jen Doherty. Medea was directed by Alexa Wild. The HALO Award online ceremony will take place on July 8, 9 and 10 at 7 p.m. All tickets are FREE but viewers need a ticket to receive the link. Shows will be available for viewing  for two weeks. Click the link below to go to our ticket page.